Second and third week In Japan - Reisverslag uit Sapporo, Japan van Collin Winter - WaarBenJij.nu Second and third week In Japan - Reisverslag uit Sapporo, Japan van Collin Winter - WaarBenJij.nu

Second and third week In Japan

Door: Collin de Winter

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Collin

21 Maart 2016 | Japan, Sapporo

The second week of my stay here I caught the Flu, so i could not work for a couple of days and stayed in bed most of the time or on a couch upstairs. but by the third week I was better again and could start work again.

Our host had decided to change our scheduling from 5 half days of work to three full days with an hour break for lunch, this makes it so we have more days off and can go explore a little bit more.

I have to say filling the whole day teaching young children is very tiring. They have so much energy thats sometimes it's hard to keep up with them. But, after the kids have lunch we try and let them have a nap, most of the kids don't want to take a nap when you ask. So I thought I should try something my mom tought me, which is; rol them in their blankets really tight and cosy so they can't squirm as much. This worked with great effect and now I can usually get all the kids to take a nap after lunch.

Of course we also did other stuff last week, we stumbled upon one off the best burger places I have ever seen, the burgers are so big that after one of them you want to go to sleep. Also we went out last saturday with two japanese friends we met at work, they showed us around the nightlife area and took us to several bars and even one nightclub. (I have to say; they always say white people can't dance, but then you haven't seen a japanese person dance yet.)

Oh, I almost forgot that we also went to a somewhat smaller town called Otaru, It is a port-town with a lot of good Sushi places (Of which we had some(See picture)) and a beer brewery. I am also surprised to say that the beer here in Japan is incredibly tasty and doesn't give you a hangover (mostly).

Well thats it for this entry I guess, I will post another blog next week.

  • 21 Maart 2016 - 14:39

    Jopa:

    The kids look very cute, your friend very handsome, the sushi delicious, the beer great, but the hamburger you praise into heaven is indeed enormous, but seems to consist for 50% of lettuce.

    Keep having a great time! I am still jealous.

    O.B.

  • 21 Maart 2016 - 15:30

    Eefie En Wim:

    Hoi Col
    De hamburger ziet er heerlijk uit
    en het bier smaakt jullie ook goed zo te zien
    lekker dat je nu wat meer vrije tijd hebt om wat voor je zelf te doen
    dikke kus van ons xxx

  • 22 Maart 2016 - 09:40

    Wesley:

    Ey Col, ik vroeg me al af wanneer je 3e blog kwam. Gaaf!! Mooie brouwerij op de foto te zien. Have Fun and Enjoy!!

  • 30 Maart 2016 - 17:24

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Collin, getting kids to sleep (thanks to your mum! - I've got 4 children myself so I know all about it), eating huge burgers, drinking non-hangover Japanese beer and eating sushi which probably can't be avoided in Japan.....is there more to be desired on a free-mover stay in the Far East? Enjoy and take care (which is in Japanese....?) , Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Japan, Sapporo

Collin

I am in Sapporo Japan teaching at an after school English Program together with a Friend (Classmate) of mine.

Actief sinds 17 Feb. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 173
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2933

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Februari 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: